Another Big Win for EHDEN Colleagues at OHDSI’s Annual Titan Awards

Each year at their annual Symposium, OHDSI recognises collaborators or collaborating institutions that contribute to their mission. Once again, colleagues from across the EHDEN community won Titan Awards at this year’s Symposium, which speaks to the high level of expertise found within the  EHDEN network as recognised by the OHDSI Community itself. EHDEN congratulates them all!

The OHDSI Titan Award Committee announced EHDEN colleague winners in the following categories:

Data Standardsrecognises extraordinary contributions by any individual, organisation, or team in development or evaluation in community data standards, including OMOP common data model and standardised vocabularies.  Winner: Maxim Monat, The Hyve/Erasmus University Medical Center (SME Partner/Project Coordinator)

Open-Source Developmentrecognises extraordinary contributions by an individual in design, development, testing, and deployment of open-source software to enable observational analyses.  Winner – Adam Black, Odysseus Data Services (EHDEN Partner (SME))

Community Collaborationrecognises an individual for their collaborative spirit in helping their fellow community members reach their goals. Winner – Erica Voss, Director, Observational Health Data Analytics, Janssen R&D (Project Lead Partner)

Community Supportrecognises an individual, team, or organisation for their contributions to ensuring the sustainability of the OHDSI community. Winner – Ross Williams, Erasmus University Medical Center (Project Coordinator)


“It’s once again very gratifying to see EHDEN partners have such a strong showing at the Annual Titan Awards. Their commitment and collaborative spirit play a key role in realising EHDEN’s mission to more smartly manage and share research methodologies. Delighted for all the winners!” said, Peter Rijnbeek, Associate Prof. Health Data Sciences, Erasmus University Medical Center, EHDEN Coordinator.

You can go to OHDSI’s Titan Award page to see all of this year’s and prior winners.